加载中…
个人资料
缪春华
缪春华
  • 博客等级:
  • 博客积分:0
  • 博客访问:8,696
  • 关注人气:249
  • 获赠金笔:0支
  • 赠出金笔:0支
  • 荣誉徽章:
正文 字体大小:

新判例5

(2009-12-04 16:12:26)
标签:

规则

体育

分类: 规则视频
8–2b/1
Caddie Casts Shadow to Indicate Line for Putting
Q A caddie casts his shadow on the putting green for the purpose of indicating to
the player a line for putting. Is this permissible?
A Yes, but only if the shadow is removed prior to the stroke. (Revised)
10–1a/2
Determination of Honour at Hole Following Claim
Q A dispute arises in a match between A and B, and A lodges a claim. A and B
agree to continue the match and get a ruling later. If the claim could have an effect on
determining who has the honour at the next hole, how is the honour decided?
A In equity (Rule 1–4), the honour is decided by lot. (Revised)
13–3/2
Making Stroke While Kneeling on Towel
Q A player’s ball was under a tree in such a position that he found it expedient to
make his next stroke while on his knees. Because the ground was wet, the player
placed a towel on the ground at the spot where his knees would be situated so that the
knees of his trousers would not get wet. He then knelt on the towel and made the
stroke. Was the player subject to penalty under Rule 13–3 for building a stance?
A Yes. The same answer would apply if he had wrapped the towel around his
knees and knelt on it to make the stroke.
It would have been permissible for the player to have put on waterproof trousers.
(Revised)
13–4/38
Sand Smoothed After Ball Played Out of Bunker; Ball Later Returns to
Smoothed Area
Q After playing his ball out of a greenside bunker, the player smooths his
footprints. He then discovers that his ball is in another bunker on the other side of the
green. He plays out of the second bunker and the ball comes to rest in the smoothed
area of the first bunker. What is the ruling?
A No penalty was incurred. The player did not smooth his footprints in the first
bunker while his ball still lay in that bunker – see Exception 2 to Rule 13–4.
If, however, the player failed to extricate his ball from the first bunker with his first
stroke and had smoothed his footprints while his ball still lay in that bunker, he would
have incurred a penalty if the act of smoothing his footprints had caused a breach of
Rule 13–2 with respect to his next stroke. (Revised)
14–3/16
Use of Electronic Devices
As provided in the Etiquette Section, players should ensure that any electronic device
taken onto the course does not distract other players.
The use of an electronic device such as a mobile phone, hand-held computer,
calculator, television or radio is not of itself a breach of Rule 14–3. For example, the
following uses of an electronic device during a stipulated round are not a breach of
the Rules:
• Using the device for matters unrelated to golf (e.g. to call home);
• Using the device to access information on advice-related matters that was
produced prior to the start of the player’s round (e.g. an electronic yardage book,
swing tips);
• Using the device to access (but not interpret or process) playing information
from previous rounds (e.g. driving distances, individual club yardages, etc); or
• Using the device to obtain information related to the competition being played
(e.g. the leader board or projected “cut”).
However, examples of uses of an electronic device during a stipulated round that are a
breach of Rule 14–3, for which the penalty is disqualification, include:
• Using the device (e.g. a television or radio) to watch or listen to a broadcast of
the competition being played;
• Using the device to ask for or give advice in breach of Rule 8–1 (e.g. calling a
swing coach);
• Using the device to access information on advice-related matters that was not
produced prior to the start of his round (e.g. analysis of strokes made during that
round); or
• Using the device to interpret or process any playing information obtained from
current or previous rounds (e.g. driving distances, individual club yardages, etc) or to
asssist in calculating the effective distance between two points (i.e. distance after
considering gradient, wind speed and/or direction, temperature or other environmental
factors).
(Revised)
14–6/1
Ball Moves in Water in Water Hazard After Address
Q A ball was at rest in shallow, rapidly-running water in a water hazard. After
the player had carefully entered the water, walked to the ball and addressed it, the ball
moved, presumably due to the current. What is the ruling?
A There is no penalty. The player may play the ball from its new position or,
under penalty of one stroke, take relief under Rule 26–1. Rule 14–6 overrides Rule
18–2b (Ball Moving After Address) in such a case.
When a ball is in water and it is not clear whether the player’s actions caused the ball
to move, he should be given the benefit of the doubt and no penalty should be applied.
However, if the player’s actions clearly caused the ball to move, he would be subject
to a penalty stroke under Rule 18–2a and required to replace the ball. For example, if
a player were to jump into the water close to the ball and in so doing create a splash
that moved the ball, he would be subject to penalty under Rule 18–2a. (Revised)
15/14
Ball in Bunker Deemed Unplayable, Dropped in Bunker and Played; Ball Then
Discovered to Be Stray Ball
Q A player, believing that a ball lying very badly in a bunker is his ball, deems it
unplayable, drops it in the bunker and plays it out. He then discovers that the ball he
has played is not his original ball. Has he played a wrong ball?
A No. The procedures in Rules 28b and 28c may not be applied except with
reference to the position of the player’s ball in play, and this must first be found and
identified (see Decision 28/1). Before proceeding under option b or c of Rule 28, the
player should ensure he is doing so with reference to his ball in play. The player was
permitted to identify the ball following the procedure in Rule 12–2 or, having lifted it
under Rule 28, could have inspected the ball to verify that it was his ball in play. In
this case, the ball dropped and played by the player was not his original ball; it was a
substituted ball. Since the location of the original ball was not known at the time the
substituted ball was dropped, he was required to proceed under Rule 27–1. As the
substituted ball was not dropped at the spot required by Rule 27–1, he played from a
wrong place (see Decision 28/15).
In match play, he incurred a penalty of loss of hole (Rule 20–7b).
In stroke play, he incurred a penalty of one stroke under Rule 27–1 and an additional
penalty of two strokes under Rule 20–7c for playing from a wrong place. If the breach
was a serious one, he is subject to disqualification unless he corrected his error as
provided in Rule 20–7c. (Revised)
16–1a/9
Brushing Loose Impediments Off Line of Putt with Palm of Hand
Q A player, with about one dozen strokes with the whole palm of his hand,
attempted to remove small leaves, which are difficult to remove by any method, from
his line of putt. Is this permissible?
A Yes, provided the player did not press anything down (Rule 16–1a(i)) and, if
the surface were roughened, he did not do so with the intention of testing the surface
of the putting green (Rule 16–1d). Given the nature of his acts, any doubt as to
whether he pressed anything down should be resolved against the player. (Revised)
18–1/3
Player Unaware Ball Moved by Outside Agency Does Not Replace Ball
Q In stroke play, a player’s ball was moved by an outside agency. Neither the
player nor his caddie was aware that his ball had been moved, so the player played the
ball without replacing it. He then learned that his ball had been moved. What is the
ruling?
A As it was not known or virtually certain that the ball had been moved by an
outside agency when the player played the ball, he proceeded properly and incurred
no penalty – see the Note to Rule 18–1. (Revised)
18–1/8
Ball Moved by Stone Dislodged by Partner’s or Opponent’s Stroke
Q In match play, a player made a stroke and dislodged an embedded stone. The
stone struck his partner’s or an opponent’s ball which was lying about four yards
ahead and moved it. What is the ruling?
A The player is not deemed to have caused the other ball to move.
In playing his ball as it lies, the player could not, through reasonable care, have
avoided dislodging the stone through his stroke. Moreover, in these circumstances it
was not reasonable to expect the player to ask the partner or opponent to lift his ball
under Rule 22–2 because the player could not have reasonably foreseen that his stroke
would dislodge the stone ultimately leading to the movement of the opponent’s ball.
Accordingly, the player’s actions are deemed not to have caused the movement of the
other ball, and Rules 18–2a(i) and 18–3b do not apply. The stone is deemed to have
caused the movement of the other ball and, as the stone is an outside agency, Rule
18–1 applies. The player incurs no penalty, and the partner or opponent must replace
his ball. (Revised)
18–2a/20.5
Player’s Practice Swing Moves Loose Impediment Which Moves Ball
Q In making a practice swing near his ball, a player moves a loose impediment
(e.g. a stone), which causes his ball in play to move. What is the ruling?
A The player is deemed to have caused his ball in play to move in breach of Rule
18–2a; he incurs a one-stroke penalty and must replace the ball.
This ruling differs from that in Decision 18–1/8 both because it is reasonably
foreseeable that a practice swing will move loose impediments that may in turn cause
a ball in play to move, and because a player can, through reasonable care, avoid
taking practice swings that might produce such a result. (Revised)

18–2a/21
Ball Moved Accidentally by Player in Playing Wrong Ball
Q In stroke play, in a bunker, A plays a wrong ball. In so doing, he accidentally
moves a nearby ball, which was not visible before he played and which is, in fact, his
ball. What is the ruling?
A Player A incurs a two-stroke penalty for playing a wrong ball – Rule 15–3b.
As the nearby ball was not visible before A played, it was not reasonably foreseeable
that the ball could be moved by the stroke at the wrong ball; therefore, A is not
penalised for moving his ball. A must replace his ball in play, and if necessary, the lie
must be re-created. If the ball is not replaced correctly before A makes his next stroke,
the failure to replace the ball is considered a separate act and he incurs a total penalty
of four strokes (Rules 15–3b and 18–2a). (Revised)
18–3b/1
Ball Moved Accidentally by Opponent in Playing His Own Ball
Q In singles match play, A’s ball is lying close to B’s. It is B’s turn to play.
Although B has the right under Rule 22–2 to require A to mark the position of and lift
his ball, he fails to do so. In making a stroke at his ball, B causes A’s ball to move.
What is the procedure?
A B incurs a one-stroke penalty under Rule 18–3b for having caused A’s ball in
play to move. A must replace his ball; if A’s lie has been altered, Rule 20–3b applies.
This ruling differs from that in Decision 18–1/8, because it was reasonably
foreseeable that B’s stroke could cause A’s ball to move, and because B could,
through the exercise of reasonable care, have avoided causing A’s ball to move by
having A’s ball lifted prior to his stroke. (Revised)
18–3b/2
Opponent’s Stroke Disturbs Bushes Causing Player’s Ball to Move
Q In playing a stroke, an opponent disturbed some bushes, causing the player’s
ball to move. What is the ruling?
A The answer depends on whether it was reasonably foreseeable that the stroke
would cause the opponent’s ball to move.
If it was reasonably foreseeable, the opponent incurs a penalty stroke (Rule 18–3b) as
the opponent, through exercising reasonable care by having the player’s ball lifted
under Rule 22–2, could have avoided causing the player’s ball to move. If it was not
reasonably foreseeable, then the opponent incurs no penalty. In either case, the player
must replace the ball. (Revised)
18–5/3
Competitor and Fellow-Competitor Unaware Ball Moved by Fellow-
Competitor’s Ball Until After Completion of Hole
Q In stroke play, A then B play their second strokes to the green but, due to the
contours of the green, they cannot see where their balls come to rest. Both
competitors complete the hole from about 12 feet with two putts each. On their way to
the next tee, it was established that A’s ball had come to rest about one foot from the
hole, but that B’s ball in motion had struck A’s ball and moved it. What is the ruling?
A B proceeded correctly by playing his ball as it lay – Rule 19–5a.
As it was not known or virtually certain that A’s ball had been moved by B’s ball
when A made his next stroke, he proceeded properly and incurred no penalty – see the
Note to Rule 18–1. (Revised)
20/2
Borrowing Club for Measuring Purposes
The Rules require that a ball to be dropped must be dropped by the player himself.
For the purpose of measuring, the player who is required to drop a ball may use any
club he has selected for the round (Rule 4–4). He may also borrow a club for
measuring from anyone, including his partner. If he borrows a club and drops a ball
and plays it, he incurs no penalty provided that the same outcome could have been
achieved with one of the player’s own clubs selected for the round. If he could not
have achieved the same outcome by measuring with one of his own clubs, he incurs
the penalty under the applicable Rule for playing from a wrong place (see Rule 20–7).
(Revised)
20–3a/2
Using Line on Ball for Alignment
Q May a player draw a line on his ball and, when replacing his ball, position the
ball so that the line or the trademark on the ball is aimed to indicate the line of play?
A Yes. (Revised)
20–3b/3
Lie Changed by Removal of Gallery-Control Stake
Q A ball comes to rest adjacent to a gallery-control stake. A marshal, without the
sanction of the player, removes the stake and in so doing raises the turf in front of the
ball without causing the ball to move. Is the player entitled to proceed under Rule 20–
3b?
A No. As the ball has not moved, Rule 20–3b does not apply.
However, as the marshal acted without the sanction of the player, if the original lie
could be easily restored, in equity (Rule 1–4), the raised turf may be pressed down so
that the original lie is restored as nearly as possible.
If the original lie could not be easily restored, in equity (Rule 1–4), the player may
place his ball, without penalty, in the nearest lie most similar to that which it
originally occupied, but not more than one club-length from the original lie, not
nearer the hole and not in a hazard.
Had the player sanctioned the action of the marshal or had he removed the stake
himself, he would have to accept any resultant worsening of the lie. (Revised)


 


 


 

0

阅读 收藏 喜欢 打印举报/Report
前一篇:新判例4
后一篇:新判例6
  

新浪BLOG意见反馈留言板 欢迎批评指正

新浪简介 | About Sina | 广告服务 | 联系我们 | 招聘信息 | 网站律师 | SINA English | 产品答疑

新浪公司 版权所有