加载中…
个人资料
缪春华
缪春华
  • 博客等级:
  • 博客积分:0
  • 博客访问:8,696
  • 关注人气:249
  • 获赠金笔:0支
  • 赠出金笔:0支
  • 荣誉徽章:
正文 字体大小:

新判例4

(2009-12-04 16:10:06)
标签:

规则

体育

分类: 规则视频

REVISED DECISIONS
1–2/3.5
Player Repairs Hole After Holing Out But Before Opponent, Fellow-Competitor
or Partner Holes Out
Q After holing out, a player observes that the edge of the hole is ragged. He pats
the ragged edge with his hand and smooths it. Does the player incur a penalty under
Rule 1–2 if his opponent, fellow-competitor or partner has not holed out?
A If the player smoothed the edge of the hole as a courtesy to the players in
following groups or for the care of the course, he was not in breach of Rule 1–2.
However, if the player’s primary purpose in smoothing the ragged edge was to
influence the movement of his opponent’s, fellow-competitor’s, or partner’s ball, he
was in breach of Rule 1–2.
As the player had holed out, he is not subject to penalty under Rule 16–1a or Rule 13–
2.
In a four-ball competition, if the player’s partner had not completed play of the hole,
the partner incurs the penalty for a breach of Rule 16–1a – see Definition of
“Partner.” (Revised)
1–4/9
Bird’s Nest Interfering with Stroke
Q A player’s ball comes to rest in a bird’s nest or so close to the nest that he
could not make a stroke without damaging it. In equity (Rule 1–4), does the player
have any options in addition to playing the ball as it lies or, if applicable, proceeding
under Rule 26 or 28?
A Yes. It is unreasonable to expect the player to play from such a situation and
unfair to require the player to incur a penalty stroke under Rule 26 (Water Hazards) or
Rule 28 (Ball Unplayable).
If the ball lay through the green, the player may, without penalty, drop a ball within
one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest spot not nearer the hole
that would allow him to make his stroke without damaging the nest and that is not in a
hazard and not on a putting green. The ball when dropped must first strike a part of
the course through the green.
If the ball lay in a hazard, the player may drop a ball, without penalty, within one
club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest spot not nearer the hole that
would allow him to make his stroke without damaging the nest. If possible, the ball
must be dropped in the same hazard and, if not possible, in a similar nearby hazard,
but in either case not nearer the hole. If it is not possible for the player to drop the ball
in a hazard, he may drop it, under penalty of one stroke, outside the hazard, keeping
the point where the original ball lay between the hole and the spot on which the ball is
dropped.
If the ball lay on the putting green, the player may, without penalty, place a ball at the
nearest spot not nearer the hole and not in a hazard that would allow him to make his
stroke without damaging the nest.
If it is clearly unreasonable for the player to make a stroke because of interference by
anything other than the bird’s nest or if damage to the bird’s nest would occur only
through the use of an unnecessarily abnormal stance, swing, or direction of play, then
he may not take relief as prescribed above, but he is not precluded from proceeding
under Rule 26 or 28 if applicable. (Revised)
1–4/10
Dangerous Situation; Rattlesnake or Bees Interfere with Play
Q A player’s ball comes to rest in a situation dangerous to the player, e.g. near a
live rattlesnake or a bees’ nest. In equity (Rule 1–4), does the player have any options
in addition to playing the ball as it lies or, if applicable, proceeding under Rule 26 or
28?
A Yes. It is unreasonable to expect the player to play from such a dangerous
situation and unfair to require the player to incur a penalty under Rule 26 (Water
Hazards) or Rule 28 (Ball Unplayable).
If the ball lay through the green, the player may, without penalty, drop a ball within
one club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest spot not nearer the hole
that is not dangerous and is not in a hazard and not on a putting green.
If the ball lay in a hazard, the player may drop a ball, without penalty, within one
club-length of and not nearer the hole than the nearest spot not nearer the hole that is
not dangerous. If possible, the ball must be dropped in the same hazard and, if not
possible, in a similar nearby hazard, but in either case not nearer the hole. If it is not
possible for the player to drop the ball in a hazard, he may drop it, under penalty of
one stroke, outside the hazard, keeping the point where the original ball lay between
the hole and the spot on which the ball is dropped.
If the ball lay on the putting green, the player may, without penalty, place a ball at the
nearest spot not nearer the hole that is not dangerous and that is not in a hazard.
If it is clearly unreasonable for the player to make a stroke because of interference by
anything other than the dangerous situation or if the situation would be dangerous
only through the use of an unnecessarily abnormal stance, swing, or direction of play,
he may not take relief as prescribed above, but he is not precluded from proceeding
under Rule 26 or 28 if applicable. (Revised)
2/2
Stipulated Round in Match Play
In all forms of match play other than threesomes and foursomes, a player has begun
his stipulated round when he makes his first stroke in that round. In threesomes and
foursomes match play, the side has begun its stipulated round when it makes its first
stroke in that round.
The stipulated round has ended in match play when all of the players in the match
have completed the final hole of the match (although a player may lodge a subsequent
claim under Rule 2–5 or correct wrong information under Rule 9–2b(iii)). With the
first round of a 36–hole match, the stipulated round has ended when all the players in
the match have completed the final hole of that stipulated round. (Revised)

2–1/5
Three Holes Played Out of Sequence in Match
Q In a match, the players by mistake play three holes out of sequence. The error
is discovered before the match concludes. What is the ruling?
A There is no penalty, and those three holes stand as played. If the players were
to replay the three holes in the proper sequence, there would be no penalty, and the
three holes would stand as replayed. (Revised)
3–4/1
Competitor Not Given Opportunity to Lift Ball Assisting Fellow-Competitor
Q In stroke play, A’s ball lies near the hole in a position to assist B, whose ball
lies off the putting green. A states his intention to lift his ball under Rule 22–1. B
mistakenly believes that A does not have the right to lift his ball and plays before A
has an opportunity to lift his ball. What is the ruling?
A B is disqualified under Rule 3–4 as he intentionally denied A’s right to lift his
ball. It is irrelevant that B did so in ignorance of the Rules. (Revised)
4–1/5
Adhesive Bandage or Tape Applied to Clubhead to Reduce Glare or for
Protection
Q May a player put an adhesive bandage or tape on the clubhead to reduce glare
or to protect the club from being damaged?
A An adhesive bandage or tape added to the clubhead is considered an external
attachment, rendering the club non-conforming (see Appendix II, Rule 1a but see also
Decision 4–1/4). However, material attached to the clubhead that does not affect the
performance of the club and is semi-permanent, durable, not easily removable and
conforms to the shape of the clubhead may be permitted by exception, but an adhesive
bandage or tape does not fall under that exception because such items are temporary
in nature and easily removable. See “A Guide to the Rules on Clubs and Balls”,
Section 1a, for detailed criteria regarding permissible external attachments, such as
alignment markings, protective coverings or decorative decals.
Additionally, adding such an attachment during the stipulated round would change the
club’s playing characteristics in breach of Rule 4–2. (Revised)
4–3/1
Meaning of Damage Sustained in “Normal Course of Play”
Q In Rule 4–3a, what is meant by the term “normal course of play”?
A The term “normal course of play” is intended to cover all reasonable acts but
specifically excludes cases of abuse.
In addition to making a stroke, practice swing or practice stroke, examples of acts that
are in the “normal course of play” include the following:
• removing or replacing a club in the bag;
• using a club to search for or retrieve a ball (except by throwing the club);
• leaning on a club while waiting to play, teeing a ball or removing a ball from
the hole; or
• accidentally dropping a club.
Examples of acts that are not in the “normal course of play” include the following:
• throwing a club whether in anger, in retrieving a ball, or otherwise;
• “slamming” a club into a bag; or
• intentionally striking something (e.g. the ground or a tree) with the club other
than during a stroke, practice swing or practice stroke. (Revised)
4–4a/1
When Club Is Considered Added
Q A player who started the stipulated round with 14 clubs is putting poorly.
Between the play of two holes and without unduly delaying play, the player takes the
putter out of his bag and replaces it with another putter that was in his locker.
Before he makes a stroke with any club, the player is advised that he is not permitted
to add or replace a club. Accordingly, he replaces the second putter with his original
putter, leaves the second putter at the clubhouse and continues play. Does he incur a
penalty?
A No. Although the player was not entitled to add or replace a club, he is not
considered to be in breach of Rule 4–4a until he makes a stroke with any club while
the added putter is in his possession.
The answer would be the same for a player who starts the stipulated round with fewer
than 14 clubs and wants to add clubs to bring the total number to 14. This player may
select from several clubs that are brought to him, provided that (1) he does not make a
stroke with any club before he chooses a club to add, (2) this process does not unduly
delay play (Rule 6–7), and (3) none of the clubs he ultimately adds have been selected
for play by any other person playing on the course. (Revised)
5–3/7
Ball Thought to Be Unfit for Play; Committee Involvement
Q A player wishes to lift his ball to determine if it is unfit for play. May a referee
or a member of the Committee fulfill the responsibilities of the opponent, marker or
fellow-competitor in the relief procedure under Rule 5–3?
A Yes.
The same ruling applies if a player wishes to lift his ball for identification (Rule 12–2)
or to determine whether he is entitled to relief under a Rule (see Decision 20–l/0.7).
(Revised)
6–2b/2
Wrong Handicap Knowingly Used in Stroke Play; Error Discovered After
Competition Closed
Q In late June, A submitted an entry form for a handicap stroke play competition
to be held on 10 July and stated therein that his handicap was seven strokes, which
was his correct handicap. On 1 July, A’s handicap was reduced to six strokes and he
was aware of the reduction.
On 10 July, he played in the stroke play competition and returned his score card with
a handicap of seven strokes recorded thereon, and this affected the number of strokes
received. Under the conditions for the event he should have recorded his up-to-date
handicap of six strokes. After the competition was closed, it was discovered that A
had played off seven, instead of six.
The Committee questioned A, and A stated either that he knew he should have played
off his up-to-date handicap or that he was uncertain at the time. What should the
Committee do?
A In either case, he is deemed to have knowingly played off a higher handicap
than that to which he was entitled and is disqualified under Rule 34–1b, Exception
(ii).
Had A believed players were required to use their handicaps at the time of entry, there
would have been no penalty as the competition had closed (Rule 34–1b). (Revised)
6–4/5.3
Status of Additional Persons and Items Carried by Such Persons for Player
Q May a player have a caddie carry his clubs and also have additional persons
carry items other than clubs (e.g. a rainsuit, umbrella, food and drink) for the player?
A Yes. The additional persons would be outside agencies, and any items carried
by them would also be considered outside agencies while in their possession.
However, the Committee may prohibit the use of such persons in the conditions of the
competition. (Revised)

0

阅读 收藏 喜欢 打印举报/Report
前一篇:新判例3
后一篇:新判例5
  

新浪BLOG意见反馈留言板 欢迎批评指正

新浪简介 | About Sina | 广告服务 | 联系我们 | 招聘信息 | 网站律师 | SINA English | 产品答疑

新浪公司 版权所有