加载中…
个人资料
缪春华
缪春华
  • 博客等级:
  • 博客积分:0
  • 博客访问:8,696
  • 关注人气:249
  • 获赠金笔:0支
  • 赠出金笔:0支
  • 荣誉徽章:
正文 字体大小:

新判例2

(2009-12-04 16:05:08)
标签:

规则

判例

体育

分类: 规则视频

NEW DECISIONS
1–3/0.5
When Breach of Rule 1–3 Occurs
Q While walking to the 1st green, A and B agree that for a ball that is out of
bounds they will drop a ball at the spot where the ball went out of bounds under
penalty of one stroke, even though they know the penalty is stroke and distance.
Someone overhears this conversation and advises A and B that they may not make
such an arrangement. Neither player has yet hit a ball out of bounds. What is the
ruling?
A A and B are disqualified under Rule 1–3 for agreeing to waive Rule 27–1b.
Even though A and B had not yet acted on the agreement, they were in breach of Rule
1–3 as soon as the agreement was reached during the stipulated round.
In match play, if the players in a match agree to waive the Rules before their
stipulated round, they are in breach of Rule 1–3 if either of them starts the stipulated
round without having cancelled the agreement.
In stroke play, if competitors agree to waive the Rules before their stipulated round,
each competitor is in breach of Rule 1–3 if one competitor who was part of the
agreement starts his stipulated round without having cancelled the agreement. (New)
1–4/11.5
Player Wraps Towel Around Self or Places Towel on Cactus Before Taking
Stance
Q A player’s ball lies near a cactus, and to play the ball the player would have to
stand with his legs touching the cactus. To protect himself from the cactus needles,
the player wraps a towel around his legs before taking his stance. He then plays the
ball. What is the ruling?
A Provided the player does not breach Rule 13–2 (i.e. he takes his stance fairly),
there is no breach of the Rules.
However, if the player were to place the towel on the cactus, in equity (Rule 1–4), the
player loses the hole in match play or incurs a penalty of two strokes in stroke play.
(New)
2/3
Refusal to Comply with Rule in Match Play
Q In a match, A requests B to lift B’s ball that is on A’s line of play. B refuses to
do so. What is the ruling?
A In equity (Rule 1–4), B loses the hole for failing to comply with A’s request to
lift his ball under Rule 22–2. (New)
2–4/3.5
Stroke Conceded by Caddie
Q In a match between A and B, B’s caddie purports to concede A’s next stroke,
whereupon A lifts his ball. What is the ruling?
A As a player’s caddie does not have the authority to make a concession, the
purported concession is invalid. As A had reasonably believed his next stroke had
been conceded, in equity (Rule 1–4), A incurs no penalty and must replace the ball. B
incurs no penalty; however, had B’s caddie lifted A’s ball, B would have incurred a
one-stroke penalty under Rule 18–3b. (New)
4–1/1
Condition Requiring Clubs Conforming with Groove and Punch Mark
Specifications Effective 1 January 2010
A Committee that wishes to limit players to clubs manufactured with grooves and/or
punch marks that conform to the Rules of Golf, including those that are effective from
1 January 2010, may adopt the condition of competition detailed below.
Between 1 January 2010 and 1 January 2014, it is recommended that this condition of
competition be adopted only for competitions involving the highest level of expert
player. After 1 January 2014, this condition of competition may be adopted more
widely (e.g. at the highest level of amateur golf), but it is recommended only for
competitions involving expert players.
“The player’s clubs must conform to the groove and punch mark specifications in the
Rules of Golf that are effective from 1 January 2010.
*PENALTY FOR CARRYING, BUT NOT MAKING STROKE WITH, CLUB OR
CLUBS IN BREACH OF CONDITION:
Match play – At the conclusion of the hole at which the breach is discovered, the state
of the match is adjusted by deducting one hole for each hole at which a breach
occurred; maximum deduction per round – Two holes.
Stroke play – Two strokes for each hole at which any breach occurred; maximum
penalty per round – Four strokes.
Match or stroke play – In the event of a breach between the play of two holes, the
penalty applies to the next hole.
Bogey and par competitions – See Note 1 to Rule 32–1a.
Stableford competitions – See Note 1 to Rule 32–1b.
*Any club or clubs carried in breach of this condition must be declared out
of play by the player to his opponent in match play or his marker or a fellowcompetitor
in stroke play immediately upon discovery that a breach has occurred. If
the player fails to do so, he is disqualified.
PENALTY FOR MAKING STROKE WITH CLUB IN BREACH OF CONDITION:
Disqualification.”
For further information, please refer to www.randa.org/equipmentrules. (New)
4–4a/15
Assembly of Club Components During Stipulated Round
Q In addition to his clubs selected for play, a player begins his stipulated round
with a clubhead and a shaft that are capable of being assembled into a club. What is
the ruling?
A A separate clubhead and shaft do not constitute a club. Therefore, the separate
clubhead and shaft do not count towards the number of clubs the player may carry
under Rule 4–4a. However, regardless of the number of clubs carried, it is not
permissible to assemble a clubhead and shaft carried by the player during the
stipulated round. If the player replaces or adds a club by assembling components
carried by him during the round, in equity (Rule 1–4), the player would be penalised
in accordance with the penalty statement under Rule 4–3a or Rules 4–4a and b, as
applicable. (New)
4–4a/16
Status of Additional Clubs Being Carried for Player and of Person Carrying
Them
Q A player begins his stipulated round with ten clubs carried by his caddie. The
player has also asked another person to walk along with the group and carry eight
more clubs. During the round, the player intends to add from the clubs carried by the
other person. Is such an arrangement permissible?
A No. As the player intends to add from such clubs during the round, the eight
clubs count towards his total. The player is, therefore, in breach of Rule 4–4a for
starting the stipulated round with more than 14 clubs. In addition, the other person is
acting as a second caddie in breach of Rule 6–4.
As different acts have resulted in two Rules being breached, multiple penalties would
apply (see Principle 5 of Decision 1–4/12). (New)
5–1/1.5
Status of Ball Not on List of Conforming Golf Balls
Q In a competition in which the Committee has not adopted the condition of
competition requiring players to use a brand and model of ball on the current List of
Conforming Golf Balls, a player uses a ball that does not appear on the List. What is
the status of such a ball?
A Balls not appearing on the current List of Conforming Golf Balls fall into
three categories:
1. Brands and models that have never been tested,
2. Brands and models that appeared on a previous List but that have not been resubmitted
for inclusion on the current List, and
3. Brands and models that have been tested and found not to conform to the
Rules and specifications set forth in Appendix III.
Balls in categories 1 and 2 are presumed to conform and the onus of proof is on the
person alleging that the ball does not.
All balls in category 3 are deemed to be non-conforming. (New)
6–2/1
Meaning of “Handicap”
Q Under a handicapping system where the player has to adjust his handicap in
accordance with the rating for the course he is playing, a player’s handicap before
adjustment is 4.8. After applying the appropriate adjustment for the course and the
tees to be used for that competition, the player’s handicap is 6. Which is his
“handicap” for the purposes of Rule 6–2?
A 6. In a stroke play competition the player must ensure that the handicap for the
course that he is to play and the tees to be used is recorded on his score card when it is
returned to the Committee. (New)
13–4/0.7
Player Rakes Bunker When Ball Lies in Another Bunker
Q A player’s ball lies through the green, and he plays the ball into a bunker.
Before playing from the bunker, he smooths footprints in a different bunker. As the
player had not played from the bunker he raked, Exception 2 to Rule 13–4 did not
apply. Is the player in breach of Rule 13–4a?
A The answer depends on the circumstances.
Even though Decision 13–4/0.5 states that raking is a form of testing the condition of
a hazard, it is not the intent of Rule 13–4a to prohibit players from practicing the
proper etiquette of the game. Therefore, when the player’s ball lies in a bunker, it is
not a breach of the Rules if the player smooths the sand in another bunker, provided
(a) the smoothing is for the purpose of tidying up the bunker, (b) the smoothing does
not breach Rule 13–2 with respect to his next stroke and (c) there is not a reasonable
possibility that the smoothing could affect a subsequent stroke by the player.
If the player smooths sand in the bunker in which his ball lies prior to making his first
stroke in that bunker, he is in breach of Rule 13–4a. (New)
14–2/0.5
Meaning of “Elements”
Q What are considered “elements” under Rule 14–2a?
A Elements include sunlight, rain, wind, snow and other weather conditions.
(New)
14–2/2.5
Player Positions Bag for Purpose of Providing Shade for Ball
Q A player positions his golf bag near the teeing ground for the purpose of
blocking the sunlight from the position where he tees his ball. He then makes a stroke.
Is he in breach of Rule 14–2?
A Yes. As the player was not in contact with the golf bag, he accepted protection
from the elements in breach of Rule 14–2. This answer differs from that in Decision
14–2/2 as, in that case, the player was in contact with the umbrella.
While a player may not place an object or position a person for the purpose of
blocking the sunlight from his ball, he may ask a person (e.g. a spectator) who is
already in position not to move, so that a shadow remains over the ball, or to move, so
that his shadow is not over the ball. (New)
14–3/10.3
Use of Rod During Round for Alignment or as Swing Aid
Q During a stipulated round, a player uses a rod to check his alignment or his
swing plane. What is the ruling?
A The player is disqualified under Rule 14–3 as the rod is unusual equipment
and such use, during the stipulated round, is not permitted.
Carrying the rod is not, of itself, a breach of a Rule. (New)
19–2/10
Ball Stopped or Deflected by Rake Held by Player’s Caddie
Q A player’s ball lies in a bunker. He plays, and his ball is accidentally stopped
or deflected by a rake that is being held by his caddie. What is the ruling?
A There is no penalty. Items such as rakes that are placed on the course for
general use are not part of the player’s equipment and remain outside agencies at all
times. (New)
19–5/1.5
Ball Lifted and Replaced; Ball Then Rolls and Strikes Ball on Putting Green
Q In stroke play, after a stroke from the putting green, a competitor marks the
position of and lifts his ball from the putting green. After he replaces the ball at rest,
and before he addresses it, the ball rolls and strikes his fellow-competitor’s ball,
which was lying on the putting green. Is the player in breach of Rule 19–5a?
A No. The competitor incurs no penalty and must play the ball from its new
position. After the competitor had lifted and replaced his ball, any subsequent
movement is not considered to be “after a stroke” for the purposes of Rule 19–5a.
(New)
20–2a/8
Player Drops Ball to Determine Where Original Ball May Roll if Dropped
Q A player’s ball lies on an artificially-surfaced path. The player determines his
nearest point of relief and measures the one club-length in which the ball may be
dropped under Rule 24–2b. As the player is concerned that the ball, when dropped,
may roll into an unplayable lie, he takes a ball from his bag and drops it in the area to
test where his original ball may roll to if he elects to take relief from the path. He did
not intend to put the second ball into play. What is the ruling?
A As the player had no intention of putting the dropped ball into play, that ball
did not become the ball in play, and his original ball on the path remained the ball in
play. However, it is contrary to the purpose and spirit of the Rules for a player to test
what may happen when he drops his ball. Therefore, in equity (Rule 1–4), the player
incurs a penalty of loss of hole in match play or two strokes in stroke play. In stroke
play, the player may play the original ball as it lies on the path or take relief under
Rule 24–2. (New)

0

阅读 收藏 喜欢 打印举报/Report
前一篇:新判例哈
后一篇:新判例3
  

新浪BLOG意见反馈留言板 欢迎批评指正

新浪简介 | About Sina | 广告服务 | 联系我们 | 招聘信息 | 网站律师 | SINA English | 产品答疑

新浪公司 版权所有